Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology

 

Department Overview


The Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology aims to provide training and Research in the field of curriculum and instructional technology. The Department has 14 teaching staff.

At the undergraduate level, the Department offers the foundational course on the basic principles of curriculum, teaching, and the application of technology in classroom pedagogy for all the bachelor of education programs offered by the faculty / university. Specifically for the Bachelor of Early Childhood Education, the Department offers courses in instructional technology as core specialization.

At the postgraduate level, the Department offers the Master in Instructional Technology and Doctor of Philosophy by Coursework and Research in Curriculum and Instruction. Both programs are suitable for and have attracted non- schools professionals.

Head of Department
Lecturers

saedah

Prof. Dr. Saedah Siraj
Block D (Ed 03)
Tel: 03- 7967 5030
saedah@um.edu.my

 

norlidah

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norlidah Alias
Blok D (D 002)
Tel: 03- 7967 5023
drnorlidah@um.edu.my

lorraine 

Dr. Lorraine Pe Symaco
Menara Pendidikan (EG 519)
Tel: 03- 7967 5124
lorrainesymaco@um.edu.my
lorraine@symaco.org

rafiza

 

Dr. Rafiza Abdul Razak
Block A (EA 115)
Tel: 03- 7967 5190
rafiza@um.edu.my

 

farrahdina

 

Dr.Farrah Dina Yusop
Blok D (ED 004b)
Tel: 03- 7967 3893 / 7923
farah@um.edu.my

chin

 

Dr. Chin Hai Leng
Blok B
Tel: 03-7967 5170
chin@um.edu.my 

teemenyew

 

Dr. Tee Meng Yew
Block E (EE 319)
Tel: 03- 7967 5076
mytee@um.edu.my

 

dorothy

 

Dr. Dorothy DeWitt
Block D (ED003)
Tel: 03- 7967 5077
dorothy@um.edu.my

sitihajar

 

Dr. Siti Hajar Halili
Block E (EE 313)
Tel: 03-7967 5055
siti_hajar@um.edu.my

shahrilnizam

Dr. Mohd Shahril Nizam Shaharom

Menara Pendidikan (EG 518)
Tel: 03-7967 5022
nizamsaril@um.edu.my

norhashimi

 Norhashimi Saad

Block E (EE 115)
Tel: 03- 7967 5071
hashimi@um.edu.my 

umikalsum


Dr. Umi Kalsum Mohd Salleh
umi_salleh@um.edu.my


Dr.Farrah Dina Yusop
Blok D (ED 004b)
Tel: 03- 7967 3893
farah@um.edu.my
Dr.Farrah Dina Yusop
Blok D (ED 004b)
Tel: 03- 7967 3893
farah@um.edu.my
Visiting Lecturers

zahra2 

Dr. Zahra Naime

Block D (ED 004g)
Tel : 03- 7967 5183
zahra@um.edu.my

Tutor / SLAB / SLAI

hema 

Hema A/P Letchamanan

hema.letchamanan@um.edu.my

 


Contact Us
Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology
Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel  : +603-7967 5026
Fax : +603-7967 5010