Department of Educational Management, Planning and Policy


Department Overview

 

The objective of the Department of Educational Management, Planning and Policy is to become the center of excellence in the field of educational management, planning and sports management education.  The main focus towards this objective is by increasing the practical knowledge and skills of school management, leadership, social, creativity, problem solving and decision making skills are the pivotal aspects in all the offered programs.  Also, managers and administrators will be able to enhance their quality knowledge, skills and experiences by exploiting information technology and conducting researches.

The Department offers the Bachelor Degree of Education (Educational Management), Master of Education (Planning and Administration), Master of Educational Management, Master of Sport Management Education, and Doctor of Philosophy in two modes, which are either full research and by coursework and research.

Head of Department

husainabanu

Tel: 03-7967 5034 / 5036 / 5008
husaina@um.edu.my

Lecturers

  sufean

Datuk Dr. Sufean Hussin
Senior Research Fellow
Block E (EE 304)

Tel: 03- 7967 5088
drsufean@um.edu.my

faizal  

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Faizal A. Ghani

Block E (EE 203)
Tel: 03- 7967 5014
mdfaizal@um.edu.my

zabidi  

Dr. Ahmad Zabidi Abdul Razak

Blok E (EE 212)
Tel: 03- 7967 5037 / 5060
zabidi@um.edu.my

husainabanu

Dr. Husaina Banu Kenayathulla

Block E (EE 318)
Tel: 03- 7967 5150
husaina@um.edu.my

Zuraidah

 Dr. Zuraidah Abdullah

Blok E (EE 218)
Tel: 03 7967 5073
zuraidahab@um.edu.my

simin 

Dr. Simin Ghavifekr

Block E (EE 310)
Tel : 7967 5057
drsimin@um.edu.my

kazi 

Dr. Kazi Enamul Haque

Menara Pendidikan (EG 515)
Tel : 7967 5119
keh2009@um.edu.my

norfariza

 Dr. Norfariza Mohd Radzi

Blok E (EE 303)
Tel: 03- 7967 5186
norfariza@um.edu.my

rahmad

 

  Dr. Rahmad Sukor Ab. Samad
Research Fellow
Block E (EE 105)
Tel: 03- 79675121
rahmad@um.edu.my 

megat
 
Dr. Megat Ahmad Kamaludin Megat Daud
megat@um.edu.my


 
Visiting Lecturers

 


Contact Us
Department of Educational Management, Planning and Policy

Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel  : +603-7967 5034 / 5036
Fax : +603-7967 5010

Last Update: May 04, 2016