• Faculty of Education
  • dekan_pendidikan@um.edu.my
  • 0379675000
logo
logo

Department Overview

The Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology aims to provide training and research in the fields of curriculum and instructional technology. There are 10 teaching staffs in the department.

At the undergraduate level, the Department offers foundational courses on the basic principles of curriculum, teaching, and the application of technology in classroom pedagogy for all programmes offered by the faculty. The Department offers minor courses in instructional technology specifically for the Bachelor of Early Childhood Education.

At the postgraduate level, the Department offers a Master in Instructional Technology and Doctor of Philosophy by coursework and research in Curriculum and Instruction. Both programmes are have greatly attracted school-based professionals.

Head of Department

Assoc. Prof. Ts.Dr Siti Hajar Halili
Head of Department
Instructional Design & Technology / Open & Distance Learning / Digital Technologies Curriculum
ketua_edupktp@um.edu.my
siti_hajar@um.edu.my

Honorary Professor

Prof. Dr. Saedah Siraj
Curriculum and Educational Technology / Futures Studies / Early Childhood Education
saedah@um.edu.my
 

Lecturers

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norlidah Alias
Curriculum Development / TVET Curriculum / Sustainability Education
drnorlidah@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Farrah Dina Yusof
Instructional Design & Technology / Online Teaching and Learning / Professional Development
farah@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dorothy DeWitt
Collaborative Mobile Learning / New Pedagogies for Teaching & Training / Mixed Realities in Education
dorothy@um.edu.my

Dr. Umi Kalsum Mohd Salleh
Curriculum Implementation / History Education / Pedagogical Practice
umi_salleh@um.edu.my

Dr. Chin Hai Leng
Instructional Design & Technology / Malay Language Education / Digital Curriculum Implementation and Pedagogy in teaching and learning
chin@um.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Shahril Nizam Shaharom
e-Learning & MOOC / Multimedia Education, Development / Digital Skills, Social Media and Online Marketing
nizamsaril@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rafiza Abdul Razak
Instructional Technology / Digital Curriculum / Innovative Learning Solutions
rafiza@um.edu.my

Dr. Tee Meng Yew
Instructional design pedagogical practice, & curriculum implementation / Knowledge construction and knowledge building / Comparative education
mytee@um.edu.my

En. Norhashimi Saad
Instructional Design & Technology / Community Learning / Instructional Solutions
hashimi@um.edu.my

Dr. Zamzami Zainuddin
Area Of Expertise :
zamzani@um.edu.my

Dr. Nor Nazrina Mohamad Nazry
Virtual Reality & Serious Games (Learning & Training) / ICT in Education / Human-centered Computing
nazrina@um.edu.my

Dr. Norharyanti Mohsin
Area Of Expertise :
yantimohsin@um.edu.my

Staff Department

Mrs. Siti Hajar Binti Othman
Tel: +603 7967 5026
s8hajar@um.edu.my

Contact Us

Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology
Faculty of Education
University Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel : +603-7967 5026
Fax : +603-7967 5010
Email : ketua_edupktp@um.edu.my

Last Update: 24/05/2022