logo
logo

Department Overview

The Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology aims to provide training and research in the fields of curriculum and instructional technology. The Department has 10 teaching staff.

At the undergraduate level, the Department offers foundational courses on the basic principles of curriculum, teaching, and the application of technology in classroom pedagogy for all programmes offered by the faculty. The Department offers minor courses in instructional technology specifically for the Bachelor of Early Childhood Education.

At the postgraduate level, the Department offers a Master in Instructional Technology and Doctor of Philosophy by coursework and research in Curriculum and Instruction. Both programmes are suitable for and have attracted non-school based professionals.

Head of Department

Assoc. Prof. Ts.Dr Siti Hajar Halili
Head of Department
Area Of Expertise : Instructional Design and Technology / Open and Distance Learning / Digital Technologies Curriculum
ketua_edupktp@um.edu.my
siti_hajar@um.edu.my

Prof. Dr. Saedah Siraj
Area Of Expertise : Curriculum and Educational Technology / Futures Studies / Early Childhood Education
saedah@um.edu.my
 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norlidah Alias
Area Of Expertise : Curriculum Development / TVET Curriculum / Sustainability Education
drnorlidah@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Farrah Dina Yusof
Area Of Expertise : Instructional Design and Technology / Online Teaching and Learning / Professional Development
farah@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dorothy DeWitt
Area Of Expertise : Collaborative Mobile Learning / New Pedagogies for Teaching and Training / Mixed Realities in Education
dorothy@um.edu.my

Dr. Umi Kalsum Mohd Salleh
Area Of Expertise : Curriculum Implementation / History Education / Pedagogical Practice
umi_salleh@um.edu.my

Dr. Chin Hai Leng
Area Of Expertise : Instructional Design and Technology / Malay Language Education / Digital Curriculum Implementation and Pedagogy in teaching and learning
chin@um.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Shahril Nizam Shaharom
Area Of Expertise : e-learning & MOOC / Multimedia Education, Development / Digital Skills, Social Media and Online Marketing
nizamsaril@um.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rafiza Abdul Razak
Area Of Expertise : Instructional Technology / Digital Curriculum / Innovative Learning Solutions
rafiza@um.edu.my

Dr. Tee Meng Yew
Area Of Expertise : Instructional design pedagogical practice, and curriculum implementation / Knowledge construction and knowledge building / Comparative education
mytee@um.edu.my

En. Norhashimi Saad
Area Of Expertise : Instructional Design and Technology / Community Learning / Instructional Solutions
hashimi@um.edu.my

Dr. Nor Nazrina Mohamad Nazry
Area Of Expertise : 1. Virtual Reality & Serious Games (Learning & Training) / ICT in Education / Human-centered Computing
nazrina@um.edu.my

Mrs. Zubaidah Binti Omar
Tel: +603 7967 5118
zumis@um.edu.my
Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology
Faculty of Education
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Tel: +603-7967 5026
Fax: +603-7967 5010

Last Update: 12/10/2021